facebook

Academic Calendar 2020-2021

FALL 2020

Monday, Aug. 24

Credit classes begin

Monday, Aug. 24

Last day to withdraw with 100% refund

Tuesday, Sept. 1

Last day to withdraw with 75% refund

Saturday, Sept. 5

No Saturday credit classes

Monday, Sept. 7

Labor Day, College closed

Tuesday, Sept. 8

Last day to withdraw with 50% refund

Monday, Sept. 14

Last day to withdraw with 25% refund (no refund after this date)

Saturday, Oct. 10

No Saturday credit classes

Monday, Oct. 12

Columbus Day, no credit classes, College is open

Tuesday, Oct. 13

No credit classes, College is open

Wednesday, Oct. 14

Monday Make-up Day, day credit classes

Friday, Nov. 6

Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W"

Wednesday, Nov. 25

College closes at 5:15 p.m. No evening credit classes

Thursday, Nov. 26

Thanksgiving, College closed

Friday, Nov. 27

Thanksgiving recess, College closed

Saturday, Nov. 28

No Saturday credit classes

Friday, Dec. 4

Last day of regularly scheduled credit classes

Monday, Dec. 7 -
Saturday, Dec. 12

Final exam period

Monday, Dec. 14 -
Tuesday, Dec. 15

Make-up Finals (if needed)


WINTER 2020-21

Monday, Dec. 21

Winter Session I begins

Thursday, Dec. 24

Christmas Eve, College is closed

Friday, Dec. 25

Christmas Day, College is closed

Thursday, Dec. 31

New Year's Eve, College is closed

Friday, Jan. 1

New Year's Day, College is closed

Monday, Jan. 4

Winter Session II begins

Thursday, Jan. 7

Deadline for withdrawal without academic penalty for Winter Session I classes

Monday, Jan. 11

Deadline for withdrawal without academic penalty for Winter Session II classes

Wednesday, Jan. 13

Last day of classes in Winter Session


SPRING 2021

Tuesday, Jan. 19

Credit classes begin

Saturday, Feb. 13

No Saturday credit classes

Monday, Feb. 15

President's Day, College is closed

Tuesday, Feb. 16

No day or evening credit classes, College is open

Wednesday, Feb. 17

Monday Make-up day, day credit classes

Friday, Mar. 12

Mid-term grades due by 5 p.m.

Monday, Mar. 15 -
Sunday, Mar. 21

Mid-semester recess

Saturday, Mar. 20

No Saturday credit classes

Saturday, Apr. 3

Snow make-up day for Saturday credit classes

Friday, Apr. 9

Last date to withdraw from a course with a "W"

Wednesday, May 5

Last day of regularly scheduled credit classes

Thursday, May 6 -
Wednesday, May 12

Final examination period

Thursday, May 13 -
Friday, May 14

Make-up Finals (if needed)

Wednesday, May 19

Scholarship Ceremony

Thursday, May 20

Graduation


SUMMER 2021

Monday, May 24

First 6-week classes begin; 12-week classes begin

Monday, May 31

Memorial Day. No credit classes, College is closed

Wednesday, June 30

First 6-week classes end

Monday, July 5

No credit classes, College is closed

Tuesday, July 6

No credit classes, College is open

Wednesday, July 7

Second 6-week classes begin

Thursday, August 12

Second 6-week classes end, 12-week classes end