facebook

Academic Calendar 2018-2019

FALL 2018

 

Monday, August 27

Credit classes begin

Saturday, September 1

No Saturday credit classes

Monday, September 3

Labor Day, College closed

Saturday, October 6

No Saturday credit classes

Monday, October 8

Columbus Day, no credit classes, College is open

Tuesday, October 9

No credit classes, College is open

Wednesday, October 10

Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W"

Wednesday, November 21

College closes at 5:15 p.m. No evening credit classes

Thursday, November 22

Thanksgiving, College closed

Friday, November 23

Thanksgiving recess, College closed

Saturday, November 24

No Saturday credit classes

Friday, December 7

Last day of regularly scheduled credit classes

Monday, December 10 -
Saturday, December 15

Final exam period

Monday, December 17 -
Tuesday, December 18

Make-up Finals (if needed)


WINTER 2018

Monday, December 17

Winter I classes begin

Friday, December 27

Winter II classes begin

Wednesday, January 9

Last day of all Winter credit classes


SPRING 2018

Monday, January 14

Credit classes begin

Saturday, January 19

No Saturday credit classes

Monday, January 21

Martin Luther King Jr. Day, College closed

Saturday, February 16

No Saturday credit classes

Monday, February 18

President's Day, College is closed

Tuesday, February 19

No day or evening credit classes, College is open

Wednesday, February 20

Monday make-up day, day & evening credit classes

Monday, March 11 -
Sunday, March 17

Mid-semester recess

Saturday, March 16

No Saturday credit classes

Friday, April 5

Last date to withdraw from a course with a "W"

Saturday, April 20

Snow make-up day for Saturday credit classes

Wednesday, May 1

Last day of regularly scheduled credit classes

Thursday, May 2 -
Wednesday, May 8

Final examination period

Thursday, May 9 -
Friday, May 10

Make-up Finals (if needed)

Wednesday, May 15

Scholarship Ceremony

Thursday, May 16

Graduation


SUMMER 2018

Monday, May 20

First 6-week classes begin; 12-week classes begin

Monday, May 27

No credit classes

Wednesday, June 26

First 6-week classes end

Monday, July 1

Second 6-week classes begin

Wednesday, July 3

College is closed, no credit classes

Thursday, July 4

No credit classes

Thursday, August 8

Second 6-week classes end, 12-week classes end