- About DCC
- Student Life
- Continuing Education
- News & Events
This four-hour course is specifically designed to get younger motorists aged 16-24 to take responsibility for their driving behaviors. This program already has been adopted by many states and courts as a response to younger drivers receiving tickets for speeding, cell phone, texting and other moving violations.
To register for any of the below Alive@25 offerings, go to www.sunydutchess.edu/elevate
|11||9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.||S||9/8||DCC||TBA||$50|
|12||6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.||T||9/18||DCC||TBA||$50|
|13||9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.||S||10/6||DCC||TBA||$50|
|14||6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.||T||10/16||DCC||TBA||$50|
|15||9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.||S||11/3||DCC||TBA||$50|
|16||6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.||T||11/20||DCC||TBA||$50|
|17||9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.||S||12/1||DCC||TBA||$50|
|18||6:00 p.m. - 10:00 p.m.||T||12/18||DCC||TBA||$50|
|90||9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.||S||9/22||DS||TBA||$50|
|91||9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.||S||10/20||DS||TBA||$50|
|92||9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.||S||11/17||DS||TBA||$50|
|93||9:00 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.||S||12/15||DS||TBA||$50|
New York State "Five-Hour" Pre-Licensing Course DRV001
In order to obtain a driver’s license in New York, NYS DMV requires that all permit holders successfully complete a five-hour program. Read all information before registering: This class is for permit holders only. Pre-registration required. Classes fill quickly, register early. No online registrations accepted 72 hours prior to class desired. Call 845-431-8910 to see if space still available. Call office at 845-431-8910 to confirm room assignment information 2-3 business days prior to class. Must bring NYS Picture Permit to class. Arrive early to find room and be seated prior to class start. Once class starts, door is closed and late arrivals not admitted regardless of circumstance (this is NYS law and is non-negotiable.) There will be an additional $25 fee for a replacement certificate.
|5141||10||9:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.||U||9/9||DCC||P. Odendahl||$41|
|5142||11||4:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.||R||10/11||DCC||P. Odendahl||$41|
|5143||12||9:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.||U||11/11||DCC||P. Odendahl||$41|
|5144||13||9:30 a.m. - 2:30 p.m.||S||12/8||DCC||P. Odendahl||$41|
|5145||90||4:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.||T||9/25||DS||P. Odendahl||$41|
|5146||91||4:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.||T||10/23||DS||P. Odendahl||$41|
|5147||92||4:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.||T||11/27||DS||P. Odendahl||$41|
|5148||93||4:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.||T||12/18||DS||P. Odendahl||$41|
Defensive Driving DRV201
This NYS-DMV approved six-hour Point and Insurance Reduction class entitles licensed drivers or permit holders to a 10% reduction in their liability, collision and no-fault insurance. Topics include review of safe driving tips as well as updated vehicle and traffic laws. Completion of this class can reduce up to four points off of your record. Pre-registration required. Late arrivals will not be admitted. (6 Hours)
|5149||10||6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.||MW||10/8 - 10/10||DCC||M. Sheehan||$42|
|5150||11||6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.||MW||12/10 - 12/12||DCC||M. Sheehan||$42|
|5151||12||9:00 a.m. - 3:30 p.m.||S||11/3||DS||M. Sheehan||$42|
Traffic Safety and Driver Education DRV102
Beneficial to all ages and by far the most cost effective way to learn proper driving techniques, laws and responsibilities applicable to New York state. Successful completion of this 48-hour course (24 classroom/ 24 on-road driving instruction/observation) includes the five-hour NYS Pre-Licensing course certificate required to schedule a road test and earn a senior license by age 17, possible high school credit (check with district) and an approximate 10-15% premium insurance reduction.
Requirements: 16 years old and a NYS Permit or License by September 24, 2018. Pre-register prior to orientation. Mandatory attendance for all classes.
Mandatory Orientation: Friday, September 21, 2018 from 6:30 p.m. – 8:00 p.m. at DCC Main Campus. Parents are strongly encouraged to attend with student. Road hours are assigned at orientation in the order registrations were received, so register as soon as you are sure you have the flexibility in your schedule to attend all required hours as outlined below.
Schedule: Class hours start September 24, 2018 and end January 26, 2019, 5:30 p.m.
- 7:00 p.m.
(Course end date may be extended due to cancellations for inclement weather conditions.)
Road Hours are scheduled in 90-minute blocks of time on Wednesday from 4:00 p.m. - 5:30 p.m. or Saturday mornings per demand. Register early in order to pick your road hours. Road hours include 18 hours of observation and 6 hours of driving. *End date may exceed due to unforeseen school closures **Snow make ups held on Fridays *Left over make-ups TBA week of Jan 28-31st, unattended make-ups are subject to a $25.00 fee per. Closed for Winter Holiday: Dec. 22, 2018 - Reopen on Monday, Jan. 7, 2019.
|5179||10||5:30 p.m. - 7:00 p.m.||W||9/24 - 1/26||DCC||C Firehock||$525|