HGE Faculty

The faculty of the department of History, Government and Economics are dedicated professionals, focused on teaching and the success of their students. Faculty information is listed below should you wish to contact a professor.

Full-Time Faculty

Dr. Laura Murphy
Department Chair
Professor of History
Office: H-403E
Phone: (845) 431-8521
Email: murphy@sunydutchess.edu

Seemi Ahmad
Professor of Economics
Office: H-403F
Phone: (845) 431-8517
Email: ahmad@sunydutchess.edu

Dr. Michael Boden
Assistant Professor
Office: H-403, Desk #4
Phone: (845) 431-8520
Email: michael.boden@sunydutchess.edu

Shalon Hallager
Instructor of History
Office: H-403B
Phone: (845) 431-8512
Email: shalon.hallager@sunydutchess.edu

Dr. Mikko Manner
Associate Professor of Economics
Office: H-403B
Phone: (845) 431-8523
Email: mikko.manner@sunydutchess.edu

Dr. Weldon McWilliams
Assistant Professor of History
Office: H-403G
Phone: (845) 431-8524
Email: weldon.mcwilliams@sunydutchess.edu

Dr. Matthew Murray
Instructor of Government
Office: H-403, Desk #7
Telephone: (845) 431-8514
Email: matthew.murray@sunydutchess.edu

Dr. Karin Riedl
Assistant Professor of Government
Office: H-403, Desk #5
Telephone: (845) 431-8516
Email: karin.riedl@sunydutchess.edu

Dr. Andrew Rieser
Professor of History
Office: H-403D
Phone: (845) 431-8513
Email: rieser@sunydutchess.edu

Dr. Werner Steger
Honors Coordinator
Professor of History
Office: H-403C
Phone: (845) 431-8522
Email: steger@sunydutchess.edu

Todd Wilmot
Assistant Professor of History
Office: H-403, Desk #2
Telephone: (845) 431-8515
Email: todd.wilmot@sunydutchess.edu

Conferred Part-Time Faculty

Richard Birch
Renee Boyd
Emmanuel Cadet
Joseph Davis
Issa Deeb
Edward Ginsberg
Neil Gould
Edward Kelly
Wesley Lee
Thomas Mauro
Kiwanuka Nsereko
Stephen Salese
Jason Schaaf
Paul Upham
Noreen Van Valkenburgh







Clerical Support:

Andrea Townsend
Department Secretary
Office: Hudson H-403
Phone: (845) 431-8510
Fax: (845) 431-8992
Email: andrea.townsend@sunydutchess.edu