facebook

English & Humanities Faculty

Full-Time Faculty

Joe Allen, Department Chair, Professor of English
Office: H-408A
Phone: (845) 431-8451
Email: allen@sunydutchess.edu
Website

Jordan Bell, Instructor of English
Office: H-408 Desk #7
Phone: (845) 431-8424
Email: jordan.bell@sunydutchess.edu

Kevin Cavanaugh, Professor of English
Office: H-408M
Phone: (845) 431-8447
Email: cavanaug@sunydutchess.edu 

Lucia Cherciu, Professor of English
Office: H-408H
Phone: (845) 431-8431
Email: cherciu@sunydutchess.edu 

Linda Ciano, Instructor of ESL
Office: H-402E
Phone: (845) 431-8443
Email: linda.ciano@sunydutchess.edu

Michele Elone, Assistant Professor
Office: H-408F
Phone: (845) 431-8450
Email: elone@sunydutchess.edu 

Shinelle Espaillat, Instructor of English
Office: H-408 Desk #6
Phone: (845) 431-8437
Email: shinelle.espaillat@sunydutchess.edu

Jacqueline Goffe-McNish, Professor of English
Office: H-408C
Phone: (845) 431-8445
Email: mcnish@sunydutchess.edu

Navina Hooker, Professor of English
Office Location: H-408G
Office Phone: (845) 431-8432
Email: hooker@sunydutchess.edu 

Tina Iraca, Assistant Professor
Office: H-408D
Phone: (845) 431-8454
Email: tina.iraca@sunydutchess.edu

Melanie Klein, Associate Professor of English
Office: H-408B 
Phone: (845) 431-8426
Email: mklein@sunydutchess.edu 

Carol Kushner, Assistant Professor of English
Office: H-408F
Phone: (845) 431-8444
Email: kushner@sunydutchess.edu 

Kevin Lang, Assistant Professor
Office: H-408I
Phone: (845) 431-8441
Email: lang@sunydutchess.edu

Ornella Mazzuca, Professor of Spanish
Office: H-408J
Phone: (845) 431-8440
Email:  mazzuca@sunydutchess.edu

Willie Morris, Instructor of English
Office: H-408 Desk #2
Phone: (845) 431-8433
Email: willie.morris@sunydutchess.edu

Dean J. Nelson, Professor of Philosophy and English
Office: H-408K
Phone: (845) 431-8438
Email: nelson@sunydutchess.edu 

Keith O'Neill, Professor of English
Office: H-402F
Phone: (845) 431-8456
Email: oneill@sunydutchess.edu 
Website

Patricia Phillips, Assistant Professor of English
Office: H-408 Desk #11
Phone: (845) 431-8593
Email: patricia.phillips@sunydutchess.edu

Michael Rambadt, Instructor of English
Office: H-402D
Phone: (845) 431-8452
Email: michael.rambadt@sunydutchess.edu

Brenda Squires, Associate Professor of English
Office: H-503D
Phone: (845) 431-8436
Email: brenda.squires@sunydutchess.edu

Craig Stokes, Associate Professor of Spanish
Office: H-408J
Phone: (845) 431-8446
Email: cstokes@sunydutchess.edu

Lisa Treacy-Pignetti, Assistant Professor of Reading
Office: H-408E
Phone: (845) 431-8459
Email: pignetti@sunydutchess.edu

Gail Upchurch-Mills, Associate Professor of English
Office: H-408D
Phone: (845) 431-8423
Email: gail.upchurchmills@sunydutchess.edu

Leigh Williams, Professor of English
Office: H-408B 
Phone: (845) 431-8449
Email: williams@sunydutchess.edu

Jennifer Yanoti, Instructor of English
Office: H-408I
Phone: (845) 431-8427
Email: yanoti@sunydutchess.edu 

Conferred Part-Time Faculty

Richard Appleman
Diane Barkstrom
Andrew Bernstein
Young Cho
Linda Coombs
Gloria Ghedini
Gina Guerente
Patricia Healey
Joan Hukle
Joleigh Kirkland
Susan Kohler
Raphael Kosek
Carrie Landi
Scott Lyons
Gail McGlinchey
Mary McLaughlin
Jennifer McMillan
Nicole Murphy
Christopher Porpora
Christiaan Sabatelli
Cynthia Smith
Michael Tyner
Doris Umbers
MaryAnn Zuccaro