State University of New York: Specifics

Board of Trustees

H. Carl McCall, Chair
Joseph W. Belluck
Eric Corngold
Henrik N. Dullea
Ronald G. Ehrenberg
Angelo M. Fatta
Tina Good
Eunice A. Lewin
Marshall A. Lichtman
Lori Mould
John L. Murad Jr.
Peter Knuepfer
Linda S. Sanford
Richard Socarides
Carl Spielvogel
Cary F. Staller
Lawrence Waldman

Administration Leadership

Nancy L. Zimpher, Chancellor
Alexander Cartwright, Provost & Executive
Vice Chancellor
Eileen McLoughlin, Vice Chancellor and
Chief Financial Officer
Johanna Duncan-Poitier, Senior Vice Chancellor for
Community College and Educational Pipeline
Robert Haelen, Vice Chancellor for Capital Facilities
and General Manager – SUNY Construction Fund
Curtis Lloyd, Vice Chancellor for Human Resources
Joseph Porter, Vice Chancellor for Legal Affairs and
General Counsel

University Centers/Doctoral Degree Granting Institutions

University at Albany
Binghamton University
University at Buffalo
Stony Brook University
College of Ceramics at Alfred University
College of Optometry
Cornell University:
 Agriculture and Life Sciences
 Human Ecology
 Industrial and Labor Relations
 Veterinary Medicine
Environmental Science and Forestry at Syracuse
Downstate Medical Center
Upstate Medical Center

University Colleges

College at Brockport
College at Buffalo
College at Cortland
College at Fredonia
College at Geneseo
College at New Paltz
College at Old Westbury
College at Oneonta
College at Oswego
College at Plattsburgh
College at Potsdam
College at Purchase
Empire State College

Technology Colleges

Alfred State College
College of Technology at Canton
College of Agriculture and Technology at Cobleskill
College of Technology at Delhi
Farmingdale State College
Maritime College
Morrisville State College
SUNYIT - SUNY Institute of Technology at Utica/ Rome

Community Colleges

(Locally-sponsored, two-year colleges
under the program of State University)

Adirondack Community College
   at Glens Falls
Broome Community College
   at Binghamton
Cayuga County Community College
   at Auburn
Clinton Community College
   at Plattsburgh
Columbia-Greene Community College
   at Hudson
Corning Community College
   at Corning
Dutchess Community College
   at Poughkeepsie
Erie Community College at
   Williamsville, Buffalo and Orchard Park
Fashion Institute of Technology
  at New York City***
Finger Lakes Community College
   at Canandaigua
Fulton-Montgomery Community College
   at Johnstown
Genesee Community College at Batavia
Herkimer County Community College
   at Herkimer
Hudson Valley Community College
   at Troy
Jamestown Community College
   at Jamestown
Jefferson Community College
   at Watertown
Mohawk Valley Community College
   at Utica
Monroe Community College at Rochester
Nassau Community College at Garden City
Niagara County Community College
   at Sanborn
North Country Community College
   at Saranac Lake
Onondaga Community College
   at Syracuse
Orange County Community College
   at Middletown
Rockland Community College at Suffern
Schenectady County Community College
   at Schenectady
Suffolk County Community College
   at Selden, Riverhead and Brentwood
Sullivan County Community College
   at Loch Sheldrake
Tompkins Cortland Community College
   at Dryden
Ulster County Community College
   at Stone Ridge
Westchester Community College
   at Valhalla

***While authorized to offer such baccalaureate and master’s degree programs
as may be approved pursuant to the provisions of the Master Plan, in addition
to the associate degree, the Fashion Institute of Technology is financed and
administered in the manner provided for community colleges.