2021 Denton Contest Award Winners

Congratulations to the 2021 Denton Contest Award winners. Hundred-dollar prizes were awarded to the winners in each writing category. Here are this year's winners:


Sydney Darling

Isaak Belmont

Academic Writing

Omar Graves

Kristell Trujillo


Andrew Maguire

Makayla Dickinson

Creative Non-Fiction

Claire Wood

Azaria Marshall

Play script

Sarah Seymour

Math and Science Writing

Michael Booth

Gabrielle Deyo