Board of Trustees

Board of Directors

The composition of the Board of Trustees is set by state education law. Five members are appointed by the local sponsor (Dutchess County Legislature), four by the Governor of New York state, and the student member is elected by the student body.

Michael Francis Dupree

Hyde Park (2020)

Daniel P. Kuffner
Vice Chair
Poughkeepsie (2018)

Poughkeepsie (2026)

Sheila Appel
Poughkeepsie (2023)

Angela Flesland
Poughkeepsie (2025)



Lisa Ghartey
Poughkeepsie (2024)

Timmian Massie
Poughkeepsie (2021)

A. Gregg Pulver
Pine Plains (2026)

Kaitlyn Cohn
Student Trustee
Poughkeepsie (2021)

Dr. Ellen M. Gambino
Acting President