Events

Events for 2013-2014

September

Part-Time and Student Worker Job Fair

Find part-time work while in school

Wednesday, September 11

11:00 a.m. – 1:00 p.m.

Dutchess Hall Ritz Lounge


Business Transfer Panel

Tuesday, September 26

12:30 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.

 

October

Nursing Transfer Panel

Tuesday, October 1

12:30 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.


Criminal Justice Transfer Panel

Thursday, October 3

12:30 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.


Human Services Transfer Panel

Tuesday, October 8

12:30 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.


Music Transfer Panel

Thursday, October 10

12:30 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.

 

November

Transfer Fair

Over 60 colleges attend

Tuesday, November 5

11:00 a.m. – 2:00 p.m.

Falcon Hall


Etiquette Dinner

Learn business dining etiquette

Wednesday, November 6

4:00 p.m. – 6:00 p.m.

Dutchess Hall Room 100


National Survivors Day

American Society for Suicide Prevention

Saturday, November 23

12:30 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.

Bowne 122

 

March

DCC South Transfer Fair

Over 20 Colleges Attend

Wednesday, March 19

DCC South Campus

 

April

Dress for Success Fashion Show

Learn proper business attire

Tuesday, April 1

12:30 p.m. – 1:45 p.m.

Drumlin Cafeteria


Adult Transfer Evening

With Empire College

Monday, April 7

5:00 p.m. – 7:00 p.m.

Hudson Hall


Job Fair

70+ Employers with current openings

Tuesday, April 8

Falcon Hall


Wellness Fair

Learn about services/resources to enhance wellness

Wednesday, April 23

Dutchess Hall Ritz Lounge