Academic Calendar, 2014-2015

FALL 2014

Thursday, August 21 All faculty report
Monday, August 25 Credit classes begin
Saturday, August 30 No Saturday credit classes
Monday, September 1 Labor Day, College closed
Friday, October 10 Mid-term grades due
Saturday, October 11 No Saturday credit classes
Monday, October 13 Columbus Day, no credit classes, College is open
Tuesday, October 14 No credit classes, College is open
Wednesday, October 15 Monday make-up day, day credit classes
Monday, November 3 Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W"
Wednesday, November 26 College closes at 5:15 p.m. for Thanksgiving
recess, no evening credit classes
Thursday, November 27  Thanksgiving, College closed
Friday, November 28 Thanksgiving recess, College closed
Saturday, November 29 No Saturday credit classes
Friday, December 5 Last day to withdraw from all classes with a "W"
Friday, December 12 Last day of regularly scheduled day, credit classes
Monday, December 8 -
Wednesday, December 17
Day evaluation and exam period
Monday, December 15 -
Wednesday, December 17
Day block final exam period
Tuesday, December 23 Grades due

SPRING 2015

Monday, January 12 Faculty report
Monday, January 19 Martin Luther King Day, College closed
Tuesday, January 20 Credit classes begin
Saturday, February 14 No Saturday credit classes
Monday, February 16 President's Day, College is closed
Tuesday, February 17 No day or evening credit classes, College is open
Wednesday, February 18 Monday make-up day, day credit classes
Friday, March 13 Mid-term grades due
Monday, March 16 -
Sunday, March 22
Mid-semester recess
Saturday, March 21 No Saturday credit classes
Friday, April 3 Good Friday, College is open, classes in session
Saturday, April 4 Easter Saturday, snow make-up day for Saturday
credit classes
Monday, April 6 Last date to withdraw from a course with a "W"
Wednesday, May 6 Last day to withdraw from all courses with a "W"
Wednesday, May 13 Last day of regularly scheduled day credit classes
Thursday, May 7 -
Monday, May 18
Day evaluation and exam period
Thursday, May 14 -
Monday, May 18
Day block final exam period
Wednesday, May 20 Grades due by 8 p.m.
Thursday, May 21 Honors Convocation and Graduation
Friday, May 22 Last day of faculty obligation
Tuesday, May 26 Academic Standards Committee meets