Academic Calendar

FALL 2016

Monday, August 29 Credit classes begin
Saturday, September 3 No Saturday credit classes
Monday, September 5 Labor Day, College closed
Saturday, October 8 No Saturday credit classes
Monday, October 10 Columbus Day, no credit classes, College is open
Tuesday, October 11 No credit classes, College is open
Wednesday, October 12 Monday make-up day, day credit classes
Monday, November 7 Last day to withdraw from a course with a "W"
Wednesday, November 23 College closes at 5:15 p.m. No evening credit classes
Thursday, November 24  Thanksgiving, College closed
Friday, November 25 Thanksgiving recess, College closed
Saturday, November 26 No Saturday credit classes
Friday, December 9 Last day of regularly scheduled credit classes
Last day to withdraw from all classes with a "W"
Monday, December 12 -
Saturday, December 17
Day and evening evaluation and exam period
Monday, December 19 - 
Tuesday, December 20
Make-up finals, if needed

WINTER 2017

Monday, December 19 Winter I classes begin
Monday, January 2 Winter II classes begin
Wednesday, January 11 Last day of all Winter credit classes
Thursday, January 12 and
Friday, January 13
Winter make-up classes, if needed

SPRING 2017

Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Day, College is closed
Tuesday, January 17 Credit classes begin
Saturday, February 18 No Saturday credit classes
Monday, February 20 President's Day, College is closed
Tuesday, February 21 No day or evening credit classes, College is open
Wednesday, February 22 Monday make-up day, day & evening credit classes
Monday, March 13 -
Sunday, March 19
Mid-semester recess
Saturday, April 15 Snow make-up day for Saturday
credit classes
Monday, May 3 Last day of regularly scheduled credit classes
Last day to withdraw from all courses with a "W"
Wednesday, May 11 Last day of credit classes
Thursday, May 4 -
Wednesday, May 10
Day and evening final evaluation period
Wednesday, May 10 Last day of the semester
Thursday, May 11 and
Friday, May 12
Make-up finals, if needed
Wednesday, May 17 Honors Convocation
Thursday, May 18 Graduation

SUMMER 2017

Monday, May 22 First 6-week classes begin; 12-week classes begin
Monday, May 29 College is closed, no credit classes
Wednesday, June 28 First 6-week classes end
Monday, July 3 No credit classes
Tuesday, July 4 College is closed, no credit classes
Wednesday, July 5 Second 6-week classes begin
Thursday, August 10 Second 6-week classes end, 12-week classes end