Performing, Visual Arts, and Communications Faculty

The faculty of the Performing, Visual Arts, and Communications department are student-focused professionals who want you to succeed in your chosen field of study. Faculty information is listed below should you wish to contact one of your professors. 

Joseph Cosentino
Department Head, Performing, Visual Arts, and Communications
Performing Arts Program Chair
Professor of Speech and Theatre
Office: W-013 and D-212
Phone: (845) 431-8618 
Email: cosentin@sunydutchess.edu 
Website

Michael Adams
Instructor of Speech
Office: D-207A
Phone: (845) 431-8607
Email: michael.adams@sunydutchess.edu

Pamela Blum
Associate Professor of Visual Art
Office: W-016
Phone: (845) 431-8698
Email: blum@sunydutchess.edu 
Website

Christopher Brellochs
Assistant Professor of Music
Music Performance Certificate Program Chair
Office: D-215
Phone: (845) 431-8625
Email: christopher.brelloc@sunydutchess.edu

Thomas Costello
Instructor of Speech and Theater
Office: D-213
Phone: (845) 431-8623
Email: thomas.costello@sunydutchess.edu

Margaret Craig
Art Program Chair
Assistant Professor of Art History
Office: W-014
Phone: (845) 431-8617
Email: mcraig@sunydutchess.edu

Lindsey Guile
Instructor of Visual Arts
Office: W-018
Phone: (845) 431-8613
Email: lindsey.guile@sunydutchess.edu

Lowell Handler
Assistant Professor of Photography
Office: W-015
Phone: (845) 431-8616
Email: handler@sunydutchess.edu
Website

Holly McCabe
Instructor of Visual Arts
Office: W-018
Phone: (845) 431-8615
Email: holly.mccabe@sunydutchess.edu

Juan Garcia Nunez
Associate Professor of Visual and Media Arts
Office: W-017
Phone: (845) 431-8622
Email: garcia@sunydutchess.edu 
Website

Camilo Rojas
Professor of Communication and Media Arts
Office: CBI-210A
Phone: (845) 431-8627
Email: rojas@sunydutchess.edu 
Website

Eric Somers
Professor of Communication and Design
Office: D-207B
Phone: (845) 431-8620
Email: somers@sunydutchess.edu 
Website

Dana Weidman
Communications and Media Arts Program Chair
Associate Professor of Communications
Office: CBI-210B
Phone: (845) 431-8612
Email: weidman@sunydutchess.edu 
Website

The department also employs approximately 40 adjunct instructors each academic year. For contact information, email Marie Vivirito at vivirito@sunydutchess.edu.