Transfer Agreements

Dutchess Community College has Articulation or Transfer Agreements with a number of four year colleges and universities. While these agreements differ widely in format and substance, they are designed to facilitate and maximize the transfer of academic credit from DCC to senior institutions.

Students planning to transfer to one of the colleges or universities listed below are strongly encouraged to consult with their academic advisor and a transfer counselor as soon as possible after enrolling at DCC. Early advisement will ensure choosing the appropriate DCC program of study and selecting the appropriate courses for transfer to the chosen institution.

Students should contact the Academic, Career & Transfer Center for further information.

DCC has Articulation (Transfer) Agreements with:

Cornell College of Human Ecology
Hilbert College
Ithaca College
Manhattan College
Marist College
Marymount College
Mount Saint Mary College
New York University
Northeastern University
Pace University
Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Rochester Institute of Technology
Russell Sage College
SUNY Albany
SUNY Binghamton
SUNY Brockport
SUNY Buffalo
SUNY Buffalo State
SUNY Cortland
SUNY Environmental Science & Forestry
SUNY Fredonia
SUNY Geneseo
SUNY New Paltz
SUNY Oneonta
SUNY Plattsburgh
SUNY Purchase
SUNY Utica-Rome
Syracuse University
Trinity College of Vermont
Widener University