Academic Calendar

FALL 2017

Monday, August 28

Credit classes begin

Saturday, September 2

No Saturday credit classes

Monday, September 4

Labor Day, College closed

Saturday, October 7

No Saturday credit classes

Monday, October 9

Columbus Day, no credit classes, College is open

Tuesday, October 10

No credit classes, College is open

Wednesday, November 22

College closes at 5:15 p.m. No evening credit classes

Thursday, November 23 

Thanksgiving, College closed

Friday, November 24

Thanksgiving recess, College closed

Saturday, November 25

No Saturday credit classes

Saturday, December 9

Last day of regularly scheduled credit classes

Monday, December 11 -
Saturday, December 16

Day and evening evaluation and exam period


WINTER 2018

Monday, December 18

Winter I classes begin

Friday, December 29

Winter II classes begin

Wednesday, January 10

Last day of all Winter credit classes


SPRING 2018

Monday, January 15

Martin Luther King Day, College is closed

Tuesday, January 16

Credit classes begin

Saturday, February 17

No Saturday credit classes

Monday, February 19

President's Day, College is closed

Tuesday, February 20

No day or evening credit classes, College is open

Wednesday, February 22

Monday make-up day, day & evening credit classes

Monday, March 12 -
Sunday, March 18

Mid-semester recess

Saturday, March 17

No Saturday credit classes

Wednesday, May 2

Last day of regularly scheduled credit classes

Thursday, May 3 -
Wednesday, May 9

Day and evening final evaluation period

Wednesday, May 16

Honors Convocation

Thursday, May 17

Graduation


SUMMER 2018

Monday, May 21

First 6-week classes begin; 12-week classes begin

Monday, May 28

No credit classes

Wednesday, June 27

First 6-week classes end

Monday, July 2

No credit classes

Wednesday, July 4

College is closed, no credit classes

Thursday, July 5

No credit classes

Thursday, August 9

Second 6-week classes end, 12-week classes end